Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) Version 3

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

The ITIL (the IT Infrastructure Library) v3 Foundations certification training course from IT Business Campus successfully prepares students for the ITIL v3 Foundations exams by teaching the core fundamentals of ITIL practices: service management as a practice, the service lifecycle, key principles and models, selected roles, processes and functions, technology and architecture and the ITIL Qualification scheme.

The ITIL Certification is administered by the IT Infrastructure Library. It is the most widely accepted approach to IT service management in the world. ITIL provides a cohesive set of best practices in information technology, drawn from the public and private sectors internationally. It is supported by a comprehensive qualifications scheme, accredited training organizations, and implementation and assessment tools. Candidates for this course are typically IT professionals, business managers, project managers and business owners.

IT Business Campus's ITL v3 Foundations certification training course maps directly to the exam objectives and offers numerous features such as exam tips, case studies, and practice exams. We are so certain this training class will provide you with the knowledge and skills you need to succeed, we guarantee you will pass your exam!

 Course Duration: 6 Months

Learning segments

Introduction to ITIL

Version 2
Compare V2 to V3
The Service Lifecycle

Module 1 - Service Management: Business Requirements

Foundations and Cycles
PDCA Plan-Do-Check-Act and The Basics
The Process Model
RACI - Responsible Accountable Consulted Informed

Module 2 - ITIL Service Lifecycle Model

Module 3 - Service Strategy: Service Portfolio

Value Creation
Resources and Capabilities, Business Case and Service Model
Risk and Strategic Servicing
Process Activities, Demand Management and Financial Management

Module 4 - Service Design Processes

Service Catalog and Service Level Management
Availability Management
IT Service Continuity and Information Security Management

Module 5 - Service Transition: Change Management

Asset and Configuration Management
Release and Deployment Management

Module 6 - Service Operation: Functions


Module 7 - Continuous Service Improvement


ITIL v3 Foundations